Children’s Summer Art Program 2019

We are happy to be offering our Summer Art Program for Children for children and teens ages 3-17 at On The Hill Gallery, 401 Main Street, in Historic Yorktown again this year. The dates for the camps are July 15 – August 2, and they’re free.

Week 1: July 15 – 19

Monday, July 15
AM: Water Bottle Baskets (ages 6+)
PM: Water Bottle Baskets (ages 6+)
Tuesday, July 16
AM: Frog Rock Painting (ages 6+)
PM: Kinetic Sculptures (ages 7-11)
Wednesday, July 17
AM: Paint Day (ages 6+)
PM: Tranquil Flowers (ages 7-11)
Thursday, July 18
AM: Slime Time (ages 6-10)
PM: Slime Time (ages 6-10)
Friday, July 19
AM: Tissue Paper Collage (ages 7-11)
PM: Papier Mache Sculpture (ages 8-12)

Week 2: July 22 – 26

Monday, July 22
AM: Mini Market Baskets (ages 8+)
PM: Mini Market Baskets (ages 8+)
Monday, July 22, and Tuesday, July 23
9am – 10:30am: Exploring Color (ages 3-5)
Tuesday, July 23
AM: Mosaic Sea Coaster (ages 6-14)
PM: Watercolor Self-Portraits (ages 5-6)
Wednesday, July 24
AM: Mosaic Miniature Bird Bath (ages 6-14)
PM: Mixed Media (ages 12+)
Wednesday, July 24 and Thursday, July 25
9am – 10:30am: Exploring Color (ages 3-5)
Thursday, July 25
AM: Water Lilies Pond (ages 9-13)
PM: Water Lilies Pond (ages 9-13)
Friday, July 26
AM: Plein Air Sketch in watercolor (ages 12+)
PM: Papier Mache Sculpture (ages 8-12)

Week 3: July 29 – August 2

Monday, July 29
AM: Cell Phone Pockets (ages 8-11)
PM: Cell Phone Pockets (ages 8-11)
Tuesday, July 30
AM: Creating Art With Circles (ages 6-9)
PM: Pouring Acrylics! (ages 10+)
Wednesday, July 31
AM: Sculpting With Quickwood (ages 8-12)
PM: Sculpting With Quickwood (ages 8-12)
Thursday, August 1
AM: Sculpting With Clay (ages 6-8)
PM: Sculpting With Clay (ages 9-12)
Friday, August 2
AM: Plein Air Sketch in opaque watercolor (ages 12+)(ages 12+)
PM: Polymer Clay Pen (ages 8-12)

Space is limited.


Click HERE to Register