Children’s Summer Sampler Art Camp

For the second consecutive year, York County children and teens are invited to “sample” art at On The Hill Gallery.

Students may take a total of six hours of classes – either on a single day or on two separate days. If students take a full day, they should bring a packed lunch and snacks. (Note Exception – Paper Mache is a 3-part series)

Week 1: July 16 – 20, Ages 9 – 13
Week 2: July 23 – 27, Ages 14 & up ( Note Exception July 27, 1-4pm, Ages 9-13)
Week 3: July 30 – August 3, Ages 6 – 8. ( Note Exception August 2, 1-4pm, Ages 9 & Up)

AM Class 9am – 12pm
PM Class 1pm – 4pm

Registration begins May 22, 2018 by phone. Call the gallery at (757) 369–1108 – space is limited.
WEEK 1

Monday July 16
– AM – Picasso Pop Can Portraits
** – PM – Paper Mache Hot Air Balloon with Basket Pt. 1Exception: 3-part class

Tuesday July 17
– AM – Abstract Color Wheel
** – PM – Paper Mache Hot Air Balloon with Basket Pt. 2 – Exception: 3-part class

Wednesday July 18
ALL DAYWater Bottle Cover Weaving

Thursday July 19
– AM – Crayola Craze – Building with Crayola Crayons
– PM – Chuck Close Grid Drawing

Friday July 20
– AM – Adinkra Cloth Stamping
** – PM – Paper Mache Hot Air Balloon with Basket Pt.3 – Exception: 3-part class

WEEK 2

Monday July 23
– AM – Day of the Dead Clay Ornament
– PM – Mosaic Garden Rocks

Tuesday July 24
– AM – Clay Cell Phone Holders
– PM – Mosaic Garden Rocks

Wednesday July 25
ALL DAYMarket Basket Weaving

Thursday July 26
– AM – Acrylic Paint Pouring
– PM- Mosaic Garden Rocks

Friday July 27
– AM – Plein Air Painting (Paint outside)
** – PM – Kinetic Ninjas – Exception: Ages 9-13

WEEK 3

Monday, July 30
– AM – Time for Slime!
– PM – Time for Slime!

Tuesday, July 31
– AM – Furry Friends Paper Collage
– PM – Elmer the Elephant Creation

Wednesday, August 1
– AM – Shrinky Dink Creations
– PM – Shrinky Dink Creations

Thursday, August 2
– AM – Yarn (Warped) Wrapped Bowl
** – PM – Yarn (Warped) Wrapped Bowl – Exception: Ages 9 & up

Friday, August 3
– AM – Mosaic Garden Rocks