Mosaic Rock Class

Wednesday, 6 June 2018, 6-9 p.m.

Please join instructor, Tina Crawford, for this fun-filled class in which you will make two beautiful mosaic rocks for your garden. In the class, you will learn the basic skills needed to complete your mosaic pieces. You will learn to design, cut tile with nippers, glue, grout, and polish your new garden treasures. Skill level for beginner to experienced – no prior experience necessary!

Mosaic Rock

Contact the Gallery to register (757) 369-1108.

Cost $35 (includes class fee and all materials.)

A deposit of 50% ($17.50) is due when you register. The balance will be due at the beginning of the class.

 

Children’s Summer Sampler Art Camp

Week 1 – July 16 – 20 for ages 9 – 13.
Week 2 –  July 23 – 27 for ages 14 & up.
Week 3 – July 30 – August 3 for ages 6 – 8.

Click for art camp program details.

Class hours are: 9am – 12pm, and 1pm – 4pm
Registration begins May 22, 2018 by phone. Call the gallery at (757) 369–1108 soon as space is limited.

** Please note exceptions.

WEEK 1

Monday July 16
– AM – Picasso Pop Can Portraits
** – PM – Paper Mache Hot Air Balloon with Basket Pt. 1Exception: 3-part class

Tuesday July 17
– AM – Abstract Color Wheel
** – PM – Paper Mache Hot Air Balloon with Basket Pt. 2 – Exception: 3-part class

Wednesday July 18
ALL DAYWater Bottle Cover Weaving

Thursday July 19
– AM – Crayola Craze – Building with Crayola Crayons
– PM – Chuck Close Grid Drawing

Friday July 20
– AM – Adinkra Cloth Stamping
** – PM – Paper Mache Hot Air Balloon with Basket Pt.3 – Exception: 3-part class

WEEK 2

Monday July 23
– AM – Day of the Dead Clay Ornament
– PM – Mosaic Garden Rocks

Tuesday July 24
– AM – Clay Cell Phone Holders
– PM – Mosaic Garden Rocks

Wednesday July 25
ALL DAYMarket Basket Weaving

Thursday July 26
– AM – Acrylic Paint Pouring
– PM- Mosaic Garden Rocks

Friday July 27
– AM – Plein Air Painting (Paint outside)
** – PM – Kinetic Ninjas – Exception: Ages 9-13

WEEK 3

Monday, July 30
– AM – Time for Slime!
– PM – Time for Slime!

Tuesday, July 31
– AM – Furry Friends Paper Collage
– PM – Elmer the Elephant Creation

Wednesday, August 1
– AM – Shrinky Dink Creations
– PM – Shrinky Dink Creations

Thursday, August 2
– AM – Yarn (Warped) Wrapped Bowl
** – PM – Yarn (Warped) Wrapped Bowl – Exception: Ages 9 & up

Friday, August 3
– AM – Mosaic Garden Rocks